Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tim Reed

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tim Reed

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (83 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mark Torgerson

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I completed my annual review with Austin. He was great to work with and he answered all my questions thoroughly. Highly recommended."

Greg Valley

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just switched to State Farm for a considerable savings and additional insurance. Thanks Zach Winebaugh."

Mary Seitz

November 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'd like to give another shout out to my agent Caitlen. Not only did she go above and beyond with our car and home owners insurance.. she has called to make sure we have recieved our permanent cards . She also told me about other products State Farm offers. I'm getting a little closer to retirement. I did not realize State Farm offers supplemental insurance. Also pet insurance.. Who knew??!! I do now thanks to someone who not only listened to my current needs but also my future needs! Thanks again Caitlen you are the best!!"

Sara Krum

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love working here, and I love my team!"

mitchell higgins

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place to get insurance!! That Austin they got working there is fantastic too."

Joan Pope

October 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great"

Bill S

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and efficient."

Morgan Rasmussen

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Austin was very helpful in getting me new home and auto policies for a better rate than I had before."

Hannah Meyer

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caitlin was great at explaining the differences in coverage and liabilities. Things I didn’t even know she blew my mind! 10/10 recommend her. Wasn’t pushy at all."

Christy Liss

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Needed to shop for better rates. Called and got a prompt quote. Stopped and got coverages clarified. Quick and responsive and saved a lot."

Fishing with Todd Reed

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Appointment was made and the agent was waiting for me when I showed up. He was able answer all my questions about life insurance and helped me get more money into my RothIRA."

Suzy Bruns

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very easy to work with getting new insurance for our homes and vehicles. Highly recommend!"

Kara Vance

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim was quite generous with his donation of a variety of coloring books for our annual Progressive Agriculture Safety Day for all second graders in the county! The books are all about safety and very appropriate."

James Stammeyer

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every visit to State Farm has been professional and enjoyable. Kandice especially is a joy to work with."

Kent Green

April 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"After my wife was involved in a collision. Tim Reeds State Farm took care of all our concerns. They were courteous and kind. State Farm paid for the loss of our vehichle at top dollar, allowing my wife to replace her car without the need for a loan. Much thanks!!"

Nate Weidemann

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"It’s nice to go in the Oelwein office and seeing a bright welcoming smile. Kandice is friendly and super helpful! Keep it up!"

Clint Fortier

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent has always taken good care of me and my rates are great as well!"

John Bamford

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have my home my cars and my rentals and everything else with State Farm. Candice in Oelwein always makes sure my questions are addressed and takes the time to ensure not only that I understand my policy but where there are savings. Customer Focus is 💯"

Rob Thompson

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is always friendly"

chad mccoskey

November 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you to everyone for the great customer support and service over the years ! You are fortunate to have such a stellar group of individuals Tim . Chad McCoskey"

Dillon Scott

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Zack was very helpful in helping me understand my life insurance gaps and liability gaps. I would highly recommend going to them for any insurance needs!"

Bryan Brantner

September 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tim Reed is with State Farm Insurance in Iowa City, IA. A couple were visiting KC MO and nicked my car. State Farm is a reputable company. I filed a claim with customer service since it was after hours. I did not speak with Mr Reed."

Parker Gabhart

August 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Zack was great to talk to and really took his time explaining life insurance to me. In my twenties so I don’t really know much about liability and coverages so it was refreshing to speak with someone who made sure I understood."

David Swenson

August 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tim Reed State Farm has been a fantastic place to learn, work, and grow. I am proud to be part of a team who works so hard to serve our community!"

Nancy Hlas

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable on all aspects of insurance. Very attentive to insurance needs with home, auto, and life. Thank you for your time Zack !"